Why I Love Sseko Designs (And You Should Too)

I normally don’t reblog, but this is a chance to help a cause I like– education, especially education for women in a developing country. I have not vetted the enterprise, so do homework if you want to get involved.

Madison's Avenue

A few weeks ago I stopped a girl from my floor in the building’s elevator to complement her shoes. The were so cute, yet so simple, with a plain base and mint colored ribbons swirling around her ankles. I expected a quick “thank you,” but instead I got an explanation. She told me that she normally wouldn’t be one to promote things like this, but she thought it was for a good cause, so she told me to go to ssekodesigns.com and check out the backstory. I did, and now I’m obsessed.

After finishing high school in Uganda, students are given nine months off before entering university to be able to earn money to pay for tuition. Unfortunately, it is a huge challenge for women in Uganda to be able to find a job, as the job market is down and the few available jobs are given to men. Because…

View original post 361 more words

About jamesmatter

Marriage and Family Therapist (MFT) in private practice in San Francisco. I work with adults, adolescents, and couples, with focus on substance use and abuse and co-occurring disorders (having both a mental illness and an addiction).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

